Language support in Edsby

Edsby has been translated into a number of languages. At this time, Edsby can display in the following:

  • Afrikaans
  • Arabic
  • Bengali
  • BR Portugese (Brazilian)
  • Chinese (PRC)
  • Chinese (Taiwan)
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English
  • English (Australian)
  • English (Canadian)
  • English (New Zealand)
  • English (United Kingdom)
  • English (United States)
  • Estonian
  • Farsi
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Gujarati
  • Hebrew
  • Hindi
  • Hungarian
  • Indonesian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Malaysian
  • Norwegian
  • Portuguese
  • Punjabi
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Vietnamese
  • Xhosa
  • Yiddish
  • Zulu

How to see Edsby in these languages

By default, Edsby inherits the language of the user’s web browser or device’s operating system. However, if you’d like to override the default language used by Edsby, you can do so within Edsby in Account Settings > Preferences > Preferred Language. You can set this in both the web browser view of Edsby or the Edsby mobile apps.

Translating content itself within Edsby

Edsby supports Microsoft Translator and Google Translate browser extensions. A student or parent can install one of these translator tools in their browser and use it to translate any content in Edsby. This enables parents who don’t speak English to use Edsby to gain insights into their child’s progress at school in the language they prefer.

Read more details about configuring languages in Edsby here.